Board of Trustees


Back row: Amber Stewart, Pamela King, Lynn Ferguson
Front row: Trina Hurdman, Joy Bowen-Eyre, Judy Hehr

Citizens of Calgary elect trustees to govern the Calgary Board of Education, one of the best education systems in the world. We are elected during the municipal election; the next election will be held in Oct. 2017.

We govern the CBE by establishing expectations for Results and operational performance. These are our governance policies and they give us oversight on important matters that affect all aspects of Calgary’s public education system. The Results are our expected outcomes for all students.

It is our responsibility to monitor the progress toward the Results and the performance of the CBE against our stated expectations. This monitoring takes place at public board meetings.

Board Members

Wards 1 & 2 | Joy Bowen-Eyre
Wards 3 & 4 | Lynn Ferguson
Wards 5 & 10 | Pamela King
Wards 6 & 7 | Trina Hurdman
Wards 8 & 9 | Judy Hehr
Wards 11 & 13 | Vacant
Wards 12 & 14 | Amber Stewart

Contact us:
Education Centre
1221 – 8 Street S.W.
Calgary AB T2R 0L4


beyond the boardroom


Trustee byelection: share your voice
Nov. 14
>read more

CBE seeking audit committee volunteers
Nov. 3
>read more

Board of Trustees explores options for a byelection
Oct. 28
>read more

Board of Trustees approves updated ranking criteria for school capital planning
Oct. 20
>read more

CBE Board approved modular classroom plan
Oct. 14
>read more

Board of Trustees expense reports
view the reports

Communications from the Chief Superintendent and Board of Trustees
> school newsletter insert

> archives










Content Moderator: Megan Geyer
Web Administrator: Webmaster
Last Modified: November 14, 2014
Twitter Policy (PDF)